### MARINE MAMMAL COMMISSION

#### **Notice of Solicitation**

**AGENCY:** Marine Mammal Commission. **ACTION:** Notice of solicitation for nominations for potential members of the Committee of Scientific Advisors on Marine Mammals.

**SUMMARY:** The Marine Mammal Commission was created under Title II of the Marine Mammal Protection Act of 1972, as amended. The Commission is assisted in its duties by the Committee of Scientific Advisors on Marine Mammals. The Committee consists of nine members, appointed by the Chairman of the Commission. As a general rule, Committee members are appointed for three-year terms, which may be extended as necessary, but vacancies do not occur on a regularly scheduled basis. To assist the Commission in identifying qualified candidates for appointment to the Committee if and when vacancies occur, the Commission is soliciting nominations from the public.

**DATES:** Nominations for this solicitation should be received by May 23, 2011. Nominations also will be accepted at other times on an on-going basis.

Administrative Officer, Marine Mammal Commission, 4340 East-West Highway, Room 700, Bethesda, Maryland 20814. Nominations (Word, PDF, in text of email) may be sent via e-mail to cjones@mmc.gov. Nominations should include a brief statement of the nominee's qualifications and should include a copy of the nominee's curriculum vitae. Self-nominations are acceptable.

### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Timothy J. Ragen, Ph.D., Executive Director, Marine Mammal Commission, 4340 East-West Highway, Room 700, Bethesda, Maryland 20814; (301) 504– 0087.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Section** 203 of the Marine Mammal Protection Act directs the Commission to establish a nine-member Committee of Scientific Advisors on Marine Mammals. The Committee is to consist of scientists knowledgeable in marine ecology and marine mammal affairs. Members are appointed by the Chairman after consultation with the Chairman of the Council on Environmental Quality, the Secretary of the Smithsonian Institution, the Director of the National Science Foundation, and the Chairman of the National Academy of Sciences. The Commission is required to consult with the Committee on all studies and

recommendations that it may propose to make or has made, on research programs conducted or proposed to be conducted under the authority of the Act, and on all applications for permits for scientific research.

In selecting individuals to serve on the Committee, the Commission seeks to ensure that the Committee membership as a whole possesses a high level of expertise with respect to scientific disciplines, marine mammal species, and geographic areas of importance to the Commission's responsibilities. In particular, the Commission requires a high level of knowledge with respect to the biology and ecology of certain marine mammal species that, due to their small population levels and/or threats they face, require special attention. These include, but are not limited to, the West Indian manatee, the right whale and other species of large whales, the vaguita, sea otters, the Cook Inlet stock of beluga whales, the polar bear, and the Hawaiian monk seal. In addition, Committee members are selected to provide broad familiarity with marine mammal species and issues from a range of geographic regions where Commission responsibilities are especially great.

A listing of the current members of the Committee is available on the Commission's Web site at http://www.mmc.gov.

Dated: April 18, 2011.

### Timothy J. Ragen,

Executive Director.

[FR Doc. 2011–9981 Filed 4–25–11; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 6820-31-M

## NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION

[Notice (11-043)]

# Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel; Meeting

**AGENCY:** National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). **ACTION:** Notice of meeting; correction.

Federal Register Citation of Previous Announcement: 76 FR 19147, Notice Number 11–030, April 6, 2011.

SUMMARY: The National Aeronautics and Space Administration published a document in the Federal Register of April 6, 2011, announcing a meeting of the Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel (ASAP) to take place on April 29, 2011, at the Kennedy Space Center, FL. Due to the STS–134 Space Shuttle launch now set for April 29, 2011 at the Kennedy Space Center, the ASAP public meeting has a new date and location.

Correction: Date and time of ASAP public meeting is now Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Cape Canaveral Public Library, Public Meeting Room, 201 Polk Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Ms. Kathy Dakon, ASAP Executive Director, National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Washington, DC 20546, (202) 358–0732.

Dated: April 21, 2011.

#### P. Diane Rausch,

Advisory Committee Management Officer, National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

[FR Doc. 2011–10114 Filed 4–25–11; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 7510-13-P

## NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

[Docket No. 50-113; NRC-2009-0549]

### Notice of Issuance of License Amendment Regarding Decommission Plan Approval; University of Arizona Research Reactor

The U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) has issued the approval of the University of Arizona decommissioning plan (DP) by amendment to the Facility License R-52 for the University of Arizona Research Reactor (UARR). The UARR is located within the University of Arizona Nuclear Reactor Laboratory (NRL) on the 325-acre campus of the University of Arizona in Pima County, Arizona in the city of Tucson. The reactor was licensed for a steady state power of 110 kW (thermal), with a pulsing capability up to peak powers of approximately 650 MW. The reactor ceased operations on May 18, 2010. The UARR is a TRIGA pool-type reactor designed and constructed by General Atomic Division of General Dynamics Corporation (now GA Technologies of San Diego, California). TRIGA stands for Test, Research, Isotope production, General Atomics. The licensee submitted the UARR DP to the NRC in a letter dated May 21, 2009, as supplemented on March 26, 2010.

A document titled, "Notice and Solicitation of Comments Pursuant to Title 10 of the Code of Federal Regulations (10 CFR) Section 20.1405 and 10 CFR 50.82(b)(5) Concerning Proposed Action to Decommission the University of Arizona Research Reactor," was published in the **Federal Register** on December 14, 2009 (74 FR 66173–66174). No comments were received following the notice.