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§3.22

Subject

Maryland code

Provides generally

Maximum penalty

annotated
6. Unlawful wearing, carrying, or | Article 27, Sec. Prohibits except by law enforce- | First offense and no prior related
transporting a handgun, whether 36B. ment personnel or with permit. offense: Imprisonment 3 years
concealed or openly. and/or $2,500 fine.
7. Use of handgun or concealable | Article 27, Sec. Prohibits ... Imprisonment 20 years.
antique firearm in commission of 36B.
felony or crime of violence.
8. Disturbance of the peace .......... Article 27, Sec. Prohibits acting in a disorderly | Imprisonment 30 days and/or
122. manner in public places. $500 fine.

9. Gambling

Article 27, Secs.

240, 245.

Prohibits betting, wagering and
gambling, and certain games of
chance (does not apply to vend-
ing or purchasing lottery tickets
authorized under State law in
accordance with approved pro-

Sec. 240: Imprisonment one year
and/or $1,000 fine. Sec. 245:
Imprisonment 2 years and/or
$100 fine.

cedures).

§3.3 Compliance.

A person must comply with the regu-
lations in this part; with all official
signs; and with the lawful directions or
orders of a police officer or other au-
thorized person, including traffic and
parking directions.

§3.4 False reports and reports of in-
jury or damage.

A person may not knowingly give
any false or fictitious report con-
cerning an accident or violation of the
regulations of this part or any applica-
ble Federal or Maryland statute to any
person properly investigating an acci-
dent or alleged violation. All incidents
resulting in injury to persons or willful
damage to property in excess of $100.00
(one hundred dollars) in value must be
reported by the persons involved to the
Police Office as soon as possible. The
Police Office’s main location and tele-
phone number is: Building 31, Room
B3BN10; (301) 496-5685.

§3.5 Lost and found, and abandoned
property.

Lost articles which are found on the
enclave, including money and other
personal property, together with any
identifying information, must be de-
posited at the Police Office or with an
office (such as the place where found)
which may likely have some knowledge
of ownership. If the article is deposited
with an office other than the Police Of-
fice and the owner does not claim it
within 30 days, it shall be deposited at
the Police Office for further disposition
in accordance with General Services
Administration regulations (41 CFR

13

part 101-48). Abandoned, or other un-
claimed property and, in the absence of
specific direction by a court, forfeited
property, may be so identified by the
Police Office and sold and the proceeds
deposited in accordance with 41 CFR
101-45.304 and 101-48.305.
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§3.6 Nondiscrimination.

A person may not discriminate by
segregation or otherwise against an-
other person because of age, color,
creed, handicap, national origin, race
or sex, in furnishing or by refusing to
furnish to that person the use of any
facility of a public nature, including
all services, privileges, accommoda-
tions, and activities provided within
the enclave. (Title 18 United States
Code section 245 prohibits, by use of
force or threat of force, willful injury,
intimidation, or interference with, a
person from participating in or enjoy-
ing any benefit, service, privilege, pro-
gram, facility, or activity provided by
or administered by the United States,
attempts to do these acts, and engag-
ing in certain other activities.)

Subpart B—Traffic Regulations

§3.21 Emergency vehicles.

A person must yield the right of way
to an emergency vehicle operating its
siren or flashing lights.

§3.22 Request for identification.

Upon request by a police officer, a
person involved in any of the following
situations must provide identification,
for example, by exhibiting satisfactory



